Leadership Team

Dr. Maribeth Ehasz
Vice President of Student Development and Enrollment Services

Dr. Maribeth Ehasz has been at the University of Central Florida since 1994 where she currently holds the position of Vice President for Student Development and Enrollment Services. In this role, she provides leadership and support to the Division of Student Development and Enrollment Services in providing strong transition, support services and learning opportunities that empower students to succeed. She previously was Associate Vice President of Academic Development and Retention at UCF. During her long time career in higher education, she has served as Assistant Dean of the Walker College of Business at Appalachian State University in Boone, North Carolina and was founding director of the Office of Retention Services as well as Assistant Dean of the University College at the University of Toledo in Ohio. She has also held positions in residence life, student activities, learning assistance, and career services at various universities and community colleges.

Dr. Ehasz and her colleagues at UCF received the Best Practice in Student Retention Award from the Consortium for Student Retention Data Exchange in 2006. In 2005, Dr. Ehasz was selected to receive the National Academic Advising Association Pacesetter Award for her career contributions to the improvement of academic advising. Earlier in her career, she received the American College Testing and National Academic Advising Association Certificate of Merit Award for excellence in academic advising.

Dr. Ehasz obtained her undergraduate degree in American Studies and History and her M.A. in College Student Personnel from Bowling Green State University in Ohio. Her Ph.D. in Guidance and Counseling Education was completed at the University of Toledo with a minor in Psychology. Dr. Ehasz presents nationally on women's career development, student retention, and academic advising effectiveness.

Dr. Gordon Chavis
Associate Vice President
Dr. Kerry Welch
Associate Vice President
Mr. A.J. Range
Assistant Vice President